My Top 3 Mascaras

Hi Everyone!

I have been asked what mascara do I use for a regular day. The truth about my lashes is this- every 7-8 months, my right eyelashes always becomes sensitive (especially in the middle section of my eyelid) and the lashes fall out; what I call Lash Gap (my name for it). For a while this caused me to use false lashes since mine on my right eye were brittle. This is not a frequent thing for me & I can still wear makeup everyday just not the heavy duty glam. I know I am not the only person who has experienced their lashes falling out, so I was inspired me to make a post of my top 3 most favorite (& most efficient) mascaras!

1. MAC Mineralize Multi-Effect Lash

I love MAC products, I do not know a girl who does not. When I explained to the girl about my eyelash situation, she knew the right mascara for my eyes and the sensitivity of my lashes. BEST. MASCARA. EVER. It is very moisturizing for my lashes; they do not harden, it removes easily and my lashes don’t feel super heavy.  I haven’t had any eyelash issue since my purchase of this product!

2. Voluminous Miss Manga Rock Mascara

If you want volume and the look of false lashes, then this mascara is definitely for you! I have tried both waterproof and regular; of course regular works better for my lashes since the removal is easier. However, I have found that the waterproof one works better as a filler for my eyebrows than as a mascara for my eyelashes. It holds the shape of my brows all day and has a penciled in look without them resembling this.

3. Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

The one thing I love most about this mascara is that the brush separates your lashes while giving the full “fan effect”.  The outcome is simply gorgeous.  Now, (another tip!) I take this mascara and put ONE COAT over the MAC mascara just to fill out the spaces in my lashes. (I love volume in my lashes, so these 2 products at the same time are heaven for me & lightweight for my lashes).

Gorgeously Submitted,

Jirina

Leave a Reply

